It’s taken a few days to figure this out,  this blog thing and even now I know what you may be seeing is flat and unfinished.  You know the look of the page.  I’ve been sifting through pages full of blogs and at times I get lost in an image, a photograph, a word or phrase, a good story.  But the point is, I needed to just begin!!!!!  Maybe I’ll actually get stuff out of my head and on to this page so I can get back to the business of writing and finishing my novel.  We are seven years into that process (we meaning, myself and the characters that live there).

I can’t recall, well yes I can, the moment I decided to write a book.   It was the story that needed telling and the need it had to birth as a novel, truly taking on a life of its own.  I have other things to say, other things on my mind….so I’ll place them here….